Official Nebraska Government Website

Board Members

Board-Member-District-MapCorn checkoff funds are administered and invested by the Nebraska Corn Board, which is made up of nine farmer directors who serve three-year terms. Eight members represent specific Nebraska districts shown in the map and are appointed by the Governor. The Board elects the ninth “at large” member. An executive director and staff serve at the pleasure of the board.

Click a photo for a hi-res file.

District 1

David Bruntz, Friend

  • Biofuels Committee, NCB

David Bruntz_6798

David's Bio
District 2

John Greer, Edgar

  • Market Development & Research Committee, NCB

John Greer_6823

John's Bio
District 3

Brandon Hunnicutt, Giltner

  • Market Development & Research, NCB

Brandon Hunnicutt_6821

Brandon's Bio
District 4

Deborah Borg, Allen

  • Chair, Market Development & Research, NCB

Debbie Borg_6809

Deb's Bio
District 5

Tim Scheer, St. Paul

  • Chairman, NCB
  • Biofuels Committee, NCB
  • Chair, Executive Committee, NCB

Tim Scheer_6813

Tim's Bio


District 6

Dennis Gengenbach, Smithfield

  • Secretary- Treasurer, NCB
  • Chair, Biofuels Committee, NCB
  • Executive Committee, NCB
  • A-Team, NCGA

Dennis Gengenbach_6801

Dennis' Bio
District 7

David Merrell, St. Edward

  • Vice-Chair, NCB
  • Chair, Communications Committee, NCB
  • Executive Committee, NCB
  • Grower Services A-Team, NCGA

David Merrell_6794

David's Bio
District 8

F. Jon Holzfaster, Paxton

  • Communications Committee, NCB
  • National Corn Board member, NCGA
  • Chair, NASCAR Advisory Committee, NCGA

Jon Holzfaster_6818

Jon's Bio

Alan Tiemann, Seward

  • Past Chairman, NCB
  • Communications Committee, NCB
  • Executive Committee, NCB

Alan Tiemann_6790

Alan's Bio

    For Your Information

    Blender Pump InformationDownload FFV Fact SheetE85 Cost ComparisonCurt TomaseviczCommon GroundSustaining Innovationflex fuel savingsFARM BILL TOOLSFood & Fuel Information
To Top


The mission of the Nebraska Corn Board is to develop, carry out and participate in programs of research, education, market development and promotion to enhance profitability (viability) and expand the demand and value of Nebraska corn and value-added corn products.


Nebraska Corn Board
301 Centennial Mall South, 4th Floor
P.O. Box 95107
Lincoln, NE 68509-5107
Tel 402-471-2676
Fax 402-471-3345