Nebraska Corn Board Vacancies

NCB Logo_colorLINCOLN, NEB – Notice is hereby given that the terms for three members of the Nebraska Corn Development, Utilization and Marketing Board will expire June 21, 2014. The members represent Districts 2, 3, and At-Large.

District #2 Includes the counties of Adams, Clay, Fillmore, Franklin, Webster, Nuckolls, and Thayer. (Note: Mark Jagels, the current District 2 director, has indicated that he will not pursue re-appointment.)

District #3 Includes the counties of Merrick, Polk, Hamilton, and York. (Note: Curt Friesen, the current District 3 director, has indicated that he will not pursue re-appointment.)

At-Large At-Large District includes all counties in Nebraska.  (Note: Alan Tiemann, the current At-Large District director, has indicated that he will pursue re-election.)

Appointments to the board for Districts 2 and 3 are made by the Governor. Appointment to the board for the At-Large District is made by the board. Any candidate for appointment may place his or her name on the candidacy list by filing a petition with the Nebraska Corn Board. Qualified candidates include those individuals who are citizens of Nebraska, are at least 21 years old, have been actively engaged in growing corn in Nebraska for a period of five years, and derive a substantial portion of their income from growing corn. Board members who currently represent these districts are also eligible to re-petition.

Petitions may be obtained by writing the Nebraska Corn Board, P.O. Box 95107, Lincoln, NE 68509-5107 or by calling (800) 632-6761 or email A candidacy petition must carry the signatures of at least 50 corn producers from that district. All petitions must be received by the Corn Board no later than 5:00 p.m. on Friday, May 16, 2014. Faxed copies do not qualify.







    For Your Information

    The RFS Works!